WWW: Watch : WWW Trilogy

  • by Robert J. Sawyer
  • Narrated by Robert J. Sawyer, Jessica Almasy, Marc Vietor, Oliver Wyman, Jennifer Van Dyck
  • Series: WWW Trilogy
  • 12 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Webmind is an emerging consciousness that has befriended Caitlin Decter and grown eager to learn about her world. But Webmind has also come to the attention of WATCH - the secret government agency that monitors the Internet for any threat to the United States - and they're fully aware of Caitlin's involvement in its awakening. WATCH is convinced that Webmind represents a risk to national security and wants it purged from cyberspace. But Caitlin believes in Webmind's capacity for compassion - and she will do anything and everything necessary to protect her friend.


What the Critics Say

Audie Award Nominee - Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy Audiobook, 2011
"Original and intriguing. Sawyer makes complex sci-fi understandable and thoroughly entertaining." (Romantic Times BOOKReviews)
"Watch is a helluva fun read and an excellent science fiction book." (SF Signal)
"Cast members complement one another and are effective in differentiating the various characters and story threads. They drive forward the momentum of the plot and flesh out the novel’s distinct personalities." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A smarmy utopian singularity series.

As a modern day fairy story it is okay, perhaps. The series unfortunately unwinds to a silly end. The performance is good but the story has too many contentious elements and opinionated discussions. A friend of mine would consider it regressive rather than progressive, and I tend to agree with him.
Read full review

- Vincent

Great reading and good story!

The reading is great with familiar voices for the different characters. The story picks up from the first book, WWW wake, and continues the storylines.
If you liked the first book you won't be disappointed!
Read full review

- S?ren

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-04-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios