WWW: Wonder : WWW Trilogy

  • by Robert J. Sawyer
  • Narrated by Jessica Almasy, Marc Vietor, Oliver Wyman, Anthony Haden Salerno, Robert J. Sawyer - introduction
  • Series: WWW Trilogy
  • 11 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"A writer of boundless confidence and bold scientific extrapolation" (New York Times) concludes his mindbending trilogy.
Webmind - the vast consciousness that spontaneously emerged from the infrastructure of the World Wide Web - has proven its worth to humanity by aiding in everything from curing cancer to easing international tensions. But the brass at the Pentagon see Webmind as a threat that needs to be eliminated. Caitlin Decter - the once-blind 16-year-old math genius who discovered, and bonded with, Webmind - wants desperately to protect her friend. And if she doesn't act, everything - Webmind included - may come crashing down.
BONUS AUDIO: Includes an exclusive introduction written and read by author Robert J. Sawyer.


What the Critics Say

"Sawyer shows mastery in his ability to move between complex scientific concepts and genuine and realistic characters....Wonder...is fast-paced and immediately engaging." (The Globe and Mail)
"The shining star of this near-perfect production is Jessica Almasy as the sweet teenager who introduces WebMind to the world. Her equal is Marc Vietor, the voice selected by the machine because of his brilliant work reading audiobooks. (Good inside joke there.) This story, the audiobook equivalent of a page-turner, challenges the listener to pick a side: human or machine. The answer is surprising." (Audiofile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Can't use anything better than Caitlin's words.

I came across "Wonder" by chance, then found out is was the end of a Trilogy (thanks to Author's preface). So immediately stopped listening and went & bought the rest. I know authors say "can be read as stand-alone", but I like to "grow with the characters". IT WAS WORTH IT!! I don't think I would be crying now if I had not "been in on the ground floor" with the characters.
I don't give 5* lightly. WAKE, WONDER, WATCH = Fantastic Life Story down to the very last word. Don't make it into a Movie - cramming it into 2-3 hrs would ruin the experience.
Read full review

- Karlene

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-04-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios