Wake a Sleeping Tiger : Breeds

  • by Lora Leigh
  • Narrated by Brianna Bronte
  • Series: Breeds
  • 12 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When fans of dark romance and unbridled desire want to be satisfied, they turn to number one New York Times best-selling author Lora Leigh and her "powerful and highly erotic" (Fresh Fiction) Breed novels. Now a Breed hides in the world of man - until a woman arouses the amused and wildly carnal animal within....
Once, he was Judd - Bengal Breed and brother to the notorious fugitive Gideon.
After Gideon disappeared, Judd was experimented on until his tortured body knew nothing but agony.
Now he is Cullen Maverick, serving as the commander of the Covert Law Enforcement Agency in the small community of Window Rock, Arizona. Despite his genetics, Cullen is able to pass as human because his Bengal traits are recessed. But he lacks the ability to smell the emotions, bonds, and fears that other Breeds take for granted. He remains tormented that he wasn't able to mate the woman he loved - at the cost of her life.
He's just a man. The genetics of the animal he was created to possess are forever silent, leaving no hint of the Breed he should have been. Or so he thinks. But his tiger is about to be awakened by the one woman destined to be his - Chelsea Martinez. And their world will never be the same....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another excellent story in an excellent series.

What made the experience of listening to Wake a Sleeping Tiger the most enjoyable?

The whole book is excellent. It continues a series I have followed from the beginning and which has expanded and developed into an entire world. I like the interaction between the characters and the unique story lines.

What did you like best about this story?

I like the well-developed story and the plot twists.

Which character – as performed by Brianna Bronte – was your favourite?

I like Dog. I have followed him through several books, and I think he is a fascinating character.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, all of the books in this series are like that. You just want to find out what will happen next.

Any additional comments?

I cannot wait for the next book in this series already. I want to know what happens to Cassie and the other characters not yet given their story like Ashley. And I want to know about the body in the lake mentioned in a much earlier book in the Window Rock Series.

Read full review

- Mrs. S. A. Lynch

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-03-2017
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio