• by Whitley Strieber, James Kunetka
  • Narrated by Kevin Pierce
  • 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Five years after a "limited" nuclear war, two survivors journey across America. They - and you - will discover what is left of our way of life, the depth of the devastation, and the hopes of a new society desperately struggling to be born.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story about what could have been

A different way of telling what could have easily happened if a limited nuclear exchange had a occured between the US and the USSR.

Detailing how the electromagnetic pulse (EMP) emitted during the nuclear explosion destroys delicate electronic circuits.

Describes how reliant we were in the 1980s on electronics and how society collapses when it all fails. With the modern digital cyber age we now live in, we probably wouldn't stand a chance.

This is a relevant story for the modern age, that is well written and read. Extremely thought provoking.
Read full review

- BeenAroundTheBlock

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-07-2015
  • Publisher: Crossroad Press