Warspite : Ark Royal

  • by Christopher G. Nuttall
  • Narrated by Ralph Lister
  • Series: Ark Royal
  • 13 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Peace is not freedom. Peace is merely the absence of war.
The First Interstellar War is over, but the Royal Navy still has plenty of work to do. As Earth struggles to recover from the bombardment, Captain John Naiser is placed in command of HMS Warspite--an experimental heavy cruiser--and ordered to escort a squadron of colony ships to a star system of immense strategic importance. But as the crew struggle to survive hundreds of light years from Earth, they find themselves dealing with the legacy of the war...and a threat that may sow the seeds of renewed conflict or a deadly civil war that will rip the human sphere apart.
Like my self-published Kindle books, Warspite is DRM-free. You may reformat it as you choose. There is a large sample of the text--and my other books--on my site: chrishanger.net. Try before you buy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little different!

Trying to review this book (hopefully) without spoilers is difficult. For anyone who has finished the previous four then you know how the story was left, and obviously this book has to take a slightly different branch in the overall story. It manages to be a successful continuation of the plot however, and if anything, I think I enjoyed it more! New characters introduced (and some old ones) manage to integrate well into the story without making me overly miss some of the others and giving up on the book (as has happened in some other long series). Long story short, brilliant book, love everything about it, I just wish he would use the same narrator for the Empires Corps series, I'm struggling to adjust to his voice! :p
Read full review

- S. Griffiths

hornblower in space

this is an enjoyable listen. well read and perfectly paced. a future Hornblower romp across space set in a believable setting.
Read full review

- paul woollon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-03-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios