Summary

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me.
1. I'm in a coma.
2. My husband doesn't love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie.
Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won't be able to put this new thriller down. Set to be the most talked about book in 2017, it's perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and The Widow.
©2017 Alice Feeney (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"A gripping debut with a brilliant twist, I loved it." (BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors)
"For fans of twisty, dark thrillers, this is the one. Fabulously written voices and a plot that keeps you guessing until the very end." (Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat)
" Sometimes I Lie is a rare book, combining helter skelter twists with razor sharp sentences. Make sure you read it in a well lit room, Alice Feeney's imagination is a very dark place indeed." (Dan Dalton, BuzzFeed)
"Fiendishly clever - an absolute masterclass in plotting and narrative design." (Richard Skinner, Faber Academy)
"Boldly plotted, tightly knotted - a provocative true-or-false thriller that deepens and darkens to its ink-black finale. Marvellous." (AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window)
"An utterly compelling, twisted, shocking psychological thriller that made me gasp out loud." (Sophie Raworth, BBC presenter)
"You wish there were more books like Sometimes I Lie: unusually, it's both a compelling psychological thriller and beautifully written. There's also a parade of more or less monstrous characters, a narrator as unreliable as they come and a late twist you're most unlikely to see coming. Tremendously satisfying." (Nick Higham, BBC Meet the Author presenter)
"Absolutely Brilliant!!" (Nina Pottell, books editor, Prima Magazine)
"Raced through Sometimes I Lie, completely gripping, left me gasping in horror and really couldn't put it down." (Kelly Allen, journalist)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Annie Tompkins on 30-03-17

A must read/listen

OMG amazing twists and turns, I couldn't stop listening. So very clever, as each clue was revealed I was drawn into the story. Congratulations to Alice Feeney.

Read more Hide me

16 of 17 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Sara on 27-03-17

Perfect thriller !

Loved this.....all the obligatory twists and turns to keep the reader interested. Will not disappoint.

Read more Hide me

22 of 24 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Anat Goldberg on 05-12-17

What a mess!

Not a big fan of “then” and “now” novels. Too many time/space jumps. Overall a big mess, could have ended better.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Ita on 04-07-18

What happened at the end?

Just as I thought I had all the 'character' unscrambled the author mixes it all up again

Read more Hide me
See all reviews