• Tell Tale: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel

  • By: Mark Sennen
  • Narrated by: Stevie Lacey
  • Series: Charlotte Savage, Book 4
  • Length: 12 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-02-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.3 (30 ratings)

Summary

Charlotte Savage knows who killed her daughter. But before Charlotte can get her revenge, disturbing events start to unfold on Dartmoor....
A woman's naked body is found near an isolated reservoir on the bleak winter moors. When the woman's housemate also goes missing, Charlotte knows she must move fast. But in a police force tainted by corruption, Charlotte's hunt for the killer won't be easy. And resisting her own urge to kill will be even harder....
A pause-resisting, terrifying crime thriller perfect for fans of Peter May and Tim Weaver and TV series Broadchurch and Scott and Bailey.
©2014 Mark Sennen (P)2015 Harper Collins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"There is a strength and depth in the characterisation that sets the book above much of what I've read this year.... The plot is a wonderfully twisty maze to navigate through.... I thoroughly enjoyed the book and would recommend it to any crime fiction fans. I'll be keeping an eye out for DI Savage in the future." (James Oswald)
"A nail-biting thriller that will keep your pulse racing all the way to the explosive climax." (Alex Kava)
"A fast-paced serial-killer chiller." (Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Wendy Batsford on 23-03-17

Disappointing

I have loved the previous DI Savage books but I found the story too far-fetched. It's probably because I am a retired Detective! Found the Chubba character narrative very irritating.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews