Summary

C.L. Taylor's The Accident is as tightly woven and sharply winding as all her previous works. As each mystery is solved, another rises to take its place, until at last we learn the answer to the one question that has been burning from the very beginning.
Fast paced and suspenseful, The Accident is perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep, Gone Girl, and Sophie Hannah.
A gripping psychological thriller about the deadly secrets your children can keep....
Sue Jackson has the perfect family, but when her teenage daughter, Charlotte, deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.
Retracing her daughter's steps, she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte's diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte's private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter, and she's forced to look further, into the depths of her own past.
Sue will do anything to protect her daughter. But what if she is the reason that Charlotte is in danger?
©2015 C.L. Taylor (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"An enjoyable rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists." ( Daily Mail)
"This dark and creepy book is a must read." ( The Sun)
"A thrilling crime debut" ( Woman Magazine)
"An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight." (Alex Marwood)
"Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down" (Rowan Coleman)
"Twisty, dark and utterly compelling" (Lucy Diamond)
"I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!" (Lucy Robinson)
"This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!" (Paula Daly)
"Gripping and terrifying" (Julie Cohen)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By MR on 03-05-15

tense!!!

loved it, some moments were really frightening, am going read more of her books. great story, great narrator, scary and exciting.

Read more Hide me

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Aninie R. on 30-05-15

Twists and turns to the very end

This is the first book I have listened to by C.L.Taylor and I will be going back for more. Very good story line, with twists and turns right to the very end. Very well narrated, with just the right amount of different accents and voices.

Read more Hide me

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Terry on 11-05-16

The yawn yawn accident

Very average , boring storyline . Don't bother downloading . I wish I could think of something nice about the book

Read more Hide me
See all reviews