In A Land of Fire, Gwendolyn and her people find themselves surrounded on the Upper Isles, besieged by Romulus' dragons and his million-man army. All seems lost - when salvation comes from an unlikely source.
Gwendolyn is determined to find her baby, lost at sea, and to lead her nation-in-exile to a new home. She travels across foreign and exotic seas, encountering unthinkable dangers, rebellion, and starvation as they sail for dream of a safe harbor.
Thorgrin finally meets his mother in the Land of the Druids, and their meeting will change his life forever, make him stronger than he has ever been. With a new quest, he embarks, determined to rescue Gwendolyn, to find his baby, and to fulfill his destiny. In an epic battle of dragons and of men, Thor will be tested in every way; as he battles monsters and lays down his life for his brothers, he will dig deeper to become the great warrior he was meant to be.
In the Southern Isles, Erec lies dying, and Alistair, accused of his murder, must do what she can to both save Erec and absolve herself of guilt. A civil war erupts in a power struggle for the throne, and Alistair finds herself caught in the middle, with her fate, and Erec's, hanging in the balance.
Romulus remains intent on destroying Gwendolyn, Thorgrin, and what remains of the Ring; but his moon cycle is coming to an end, and his power will be severely tested.
Meanwhile, in the Northern province of the Empire, a new hero is rising: Darius, a 15-year-old warrior, who is determined to break off the chains of slavery and rise up amongst his people. But the Northern Capitol is run by Volusia, a 18-year-old girl, famed for her beauty - and famed also her barbaric cruelty.
Will Gwen and her people survive? Will Guwayne be found? Will Romulus crush the Ring? Will Erec live? Will Thorgrin return in time?
With its sophisticated world-building and characterization, A Land of Fire is an epic tale of friends and lovers, of rivals and suitors, of knights and dragons, of intrigues and political machinations, of coming of age, of broken hearts, of deception, ambition and betrayal. It is a tale of honor and courage, of fate and destiny, of sorcery. It is a fantasy that brings us into a world we will never forget, and which will appeal to all ages and genders.
©2014 Morgan Rice (P)2016 Morgan Rice
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £18.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By kaskaraN64 on 24-07-16

I have read and listened

I've read and listened to these book and I still think there grate just wish they would come out a bit faster ahaha

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Susan E. Howell on 25-07-17

Land of Fire

The only thing I dislike about these books is I
Can't seem to stop listening to them.
At the beginning of the series I was not sure I would like them. But I have kept listening. I have a lot of time and I purchased all most all of them.
To bad I have to get the next one, but you let every main character hanging in parel. So on word I go to get the next book. I think I deserve a freebie.
I love these books!!!

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Cecelia Kablach Lauerman on 21-01-17

book 12

keeps you interested hard to stop wanted to complete it soon.loved it great series to listen to.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews