Alive: Book One of the Generations Trilogy : Generations

  • by Scott Sigler
  • Narrated by Emma Galvin
  • Series: Generations
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival.
A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief - she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust but no people and no answers.
She knows only one thing about herself - her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin. She finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her. Now, if they're to have any chance, she must get them to trust one another.
Whatever the truth is, she is determined to find it and confront it. If she has to lead, she will make sure they survive. Maybe there's a way out, a rational explanation, and a fighting chance against the dangers to come. Or maybe a reality they cannot comprehend lies just beyond the next turn.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Intrigued...

*Disclaimer* I love Scott Siglers work so am potentially very biased! I loved it, I like how the main character develops and whilst others have complained about her 'moaning', I really liked that the main character was a young woman facing challenges for leadership whilst facing an older female enemy. I felt a lot of the self doubt was very realistic for a young woman and I wish I had read this a few years ago when I was younger. Considering it is written by a man I think this is an excellent role model for young women. I also enjoyed the story line and although at times it risked being a little slow it didn't quite drop to that point. I will definately be getting the next instalment!
Read full review

- MsRanPan

Winner

As a fan of sigler I was nervous as a female lead is a hard thing to get my head around as a fan but OMG Emma galvin knocked it out of the park.
This will appeal to any fan of sci fi or dystopian fiction

Nice one Scot
Read full review

- mr peter a r pryde

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-07-2015
  • Publisher: Empty Set Entertainment