Bernie Sanders Guide to Political Revolution

  • by Bernie Sanders
  • Narrated by Robert Petkoff
  • 3 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the Bernie Sanders Guide to Political Revolution, Independent congressman, presidential candidate, and activist Bernie Sanders continues his fight against the imbalances in the nation's status quo and shows you how to make a difference to effect the changes America and the world need to create a better tomorrow.
Throughout the presidential campaign, Senator Bernie Sanders promised voters a future to believe in through his progressive platform and a vision for an America worth fighting for. This vision calls for an economic, environmental, health-care, and social justice revolution beyond the stagnant agendas of Democrat and Republican politicians to build an equitable future for all Americans - especially the younger generation that will inherit the consequences of decisions made now. Inside this practical and inspiring guide to effecting change in today's world, you'll learn how to:

Understand and navigate the current system of policy and government
Work to change the system to reflect your values and to protect our society's most vulnerable
Organize for the causes you care about most

Plus you'll find resources for further listening and organizations to get involved with.
With more than two decades of Washington, DC, insider knowledge and experience, Senator Sanders knows how to fight and change the system from within, a system desperately in need of reform in health care, immigration, taxes, higher education, climate change, and criminal justice.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Gripping from start to finish.

I thoroughly enjoyed this great audiobook about Bernie Sanders and his vision for the USA.
Read full review

- JP Ivanov

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-08-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio