• by Chelsea M. Campbell
  • Narrated by Fiona Hardingham
  • 8 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Virginia St. George - of the dragon-slaying St. George dynasty - has the brains and bloodline that define her family's legacy, but she's never been good at following in their footsteps. She doesn't have the powerful magic every St. George is born with or the sword-wielding skills of the paladins - like her sister, Celeste - who bravely combat their fire-breathing foes. Even worse, a past tragedy has left Virginia with a crippling fear of dragons...and facing arranged marriage to an aging nobleman eager for heirs. But when Celeste is kidnapped by an infamous dragon clan, Virginia must make a daring rescue and defy the fear that has tormented her for years.
Virginia can't do it alone, and her only ally is the notorious criminal she's freed from her family's dungeon. Who better to guide her into the dragons' lair than one of their own? To save her flesh and blood, Virginia will risk her life - even if her first quest proves her final undoing.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

this is a good book

I must admit that at first this book wasn't the best but reading on I didn't want to put this book down, I'm glad that I didn't this book got all my emotions twisted up in a ball and by in the end of the book I wanted to cry.

Not because this book was bad because it wasn't, this book was well written out and it wasn't because in this book the main character said the word 'Like' so many times that I either wanted to scream in frustrating or just stop reading completely. No it was because this book has depth and character that I wanted to read on. I am glad that I did.

I am hoping for a book 2 I'd like to know if they both figure everything out and stay together. I want to know if there will be a war against the dragons and humans? but more importantly.. I would like to know what Chelsea M. Campbell's has next to offer us. :)
Read full review

- Louise

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-08-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio