Fearless : Mirrorworld

  • by Cornelia Funke
  • Narrated by Elliot Hill
  • Series: Mirrorworld
  • 10 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jacob Reckless returns once again to the Mirrorworld - filled with profound characters, extraordinary creatures, and epic life-or-death treasure hunts that could only come from the mind of the master storyteller of our generation, Cornelia Funke.
Jacob Reckless has only a few months left to live. He's tried everything to shake the Fairy curse that traded his life for his brother's - legends such as the All-Healing Apple, the Well of Eternal Youth, the blood of a northern Djinn. And yet hope after hope is extinguished. After months of fruitless searching, Jacob journeys through his father's mirror one final time to deliver the bad news to Fox.
But there they hear of one last possibility - an item so legendary that not even Mirrorworlders believe it exists: a crossbow that can kill thousands, or heal one, when shot through the heart. But a Goyl treasure hunter is also searching for the prized crossbow. Jacob must find it first - and somehow convince Fox to do whatever it takes to save him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

a fast developing story with lots of twists

a really nice story with a lot of exciting turn of events. the reader is also amazing, changing his voice and accent for each character. i truly recommend the 2 books to anyone who likes fantasy books with fast-pace development of the plot.
Read full review

- Alexandra

Fun, engaging and highly enjoyable!

As a fan of the young adult market, in particular the genres of fantasy, adventure and a touch of romance, I can honestly say that this series and this audio book is well worth getting into. The characters, lore and world are all so richly painted by the author and the story flows smoothly, helped along by a touch of humor and romance. Being a guy, I prefer stories where the main character/protagonist is also a guy, because I find it easier to relate to. This is a fun story told from a male Point of view with an easy to listen to male performance. I recommend these audio books and the series. Now I just need to wait for book three!
Read full review

- Michael

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2013
  • Publisher: Listening Library