Four More Short Stories by Mark Twain

  • by Mark Twain
  • Narrated by Brian Ogden
  • 1 hrs and 12 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A wonderful collection of four masterful tales by Mark Twain - America's favorite author. Filled with all the raw humanity with which Twain wrote, the stories include "The Professor's Yarn", about a riverboat gambler's attempt to swindle a pompous cattleman; "The California Tale", which tells of the undying devotion a lonely pioneer feels for his beautiful wife; "A Dying Man's Confession", a dark tale of renegade soldiers, murder, and revenge; and "The Man Who Put Up At Gadsby's", a hilarious story of a haughty teacher seeking to secure a position as postmaster.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-01-2008
  • Publisher: PC Treasures, Inc.