Four Short Stories by Mark Twain

  • by Mark Twain
  • Narrated by Carol Eason
  • 0 hrs and 51 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A comical collection of four classic tales written by America's favorite author. Read with rakish mastery by Carol Eason, the stories include "The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County", which concerns the controversial outcome of a frog jumping contest; "What Stumped the Blue Jay", regarding the plight of a particularly determined jay bird; "The Story of the Old Ram", where a group of miners gather to listen to a legendary tale; and "The Joke that Made Ed's Fortune", which concerns a devilish prank and its wry backfiring.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-01-2008
  • Publisher: PC Treasures, Inc.