Hell's Children

  • by John L. Monk
  • Narrated by Guy Williams
  • 9 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world has gone to hell and it isn't coming back.
It happened in a year: starvation, gangs of kids with guns, and every adult in the world dead from the sickness. Houses are now mausoleums. Civilization lies in the hands of children who've never had to feed themselves or survive a winter without gas or electricity. Most will die. Others - a bare few - will tread a different path.
Fourteen-year-old Jack Ferris is a survivor - because his parents raised him that way. Leveraging qualities rare for his age, he must lead his desperate companions to a secret refuge. Too late, he learns that safety is a mirage, and that the high price of hope is paid in blood.
Fans of One Second After, The Hunger Games, and Alas Babylon should enjoy this what-if tale of inventiveness, character, and courage.
Download your copy today.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I recommend this book.

They say this book doesn't end in a cliff hanger. Ha I beg to differ. Listen to the last few words very carefully. Maybe I'm just holding on to hope for a sequel.
Real believable characters. Motivation survival. Family you don't have any, friends you need to make them. Whiles this book is survival, they do rack up a kill count doom so. But hey 5.56 ammo and AR-15 's tend to do that.
Read full review

- Matthew

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-11-2016
  • Publisher: John L. Monk