Interference

  • by Kay Honeyman
  • Narrated by Cassandra Morris
  • 9 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Friday Night Lights meets Jane Austen's Emma in this wonderful novel about a big election, big games, the big state of Texas, and a little romance.
As a congressman's daughter in Washington, DC, Kate Hamilton is good at getting what she wants - what some people might call "interfering". But when her family moves to West Texas so her dad can run in a special election, Kate encounters some difficulties that test all her political skills. None of her matchmaking efforts go according to plan. Her father's campaign gets off to a rough start. A pro tip for moving to Texas: Don't slam the star quarterback's hand in a door. And whenever Kate messes up, the irritatingly right (and handsome) Hunter Price is there to witness it. But Kate has determination and a good heart, and with all her political savvy - and a little clever interference - she'll figure out what it takes to make Red Dirt home.
Terrifically funny and sweetly romantic, with whip-crack dialogue and a wise perspective on growing up, Interference is the perfect next listen for fans of Jenny Han, Huntley Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Eulberg, or Sarah Dessen.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2016
  • Publisher: Scholastic Audio