Invisible Girl

  • by Kate Maryon
  • Narrated by Lucy Middleweek
  • 4 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Gabriella Midwinter used to have a home. She wasn't invisible back then....
For fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, a stunning new novel from the author of Shine, Glitter, Sea of Stars and A Million Angels.
What's strange is that the day it actually happened, everything seemed so normal. Caught between arguing parents and moving house, 12-year-old Gabriella somehow slips through the cracks. Now she's more alone than ever before.
The city streets are no place for young girls but they're all she's got. Unless she can find her brother, Beckett. Unless she can find her home.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I couldn't stop listening, an amazing perfect book

If you could sum up Invisible Girl in three words, what would they be?

Beautiful, real and engaging


Who was your favorite character and why?

My favourite character was probably the main characters best friends mum, that's probably a weird choice but its because of what she symbolises, even though no family is perfect, she makes people feel secure and creates a warm friendly home


What about Lucy Middleweek’s performance did you like?

Everything, she was a perfect choice for the book. She manages to get across the main characters naivety and her strength wonderfully.


If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

A must for all young people


Any additional comments?

Everyone should read this, no matter what age, I was in floods of tears by the end, it is a masterclass in understanding young people and their needs and also quite simply an excellent piece of storytelling

Read full review

- Yvonne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-04-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd