Summary

Gabriella Midwinter used to have a home. She wasn't invisible back then.…
For fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, a stunning new novel from the author of Shine, Glitter, Sea of Stars and A Million Angels.
What's strange is that the day it actually happened, everything seemed so normal. Caught between arguing parents and moving house, 12-year-old Gabriella somehow slips through the cracks. Now she's more alone than ever before.
The city streets are no place for young girls but they're all she's got. Unless she can find her brother, Beckett. Unless she can find her home.
©2013 Kate Maryon (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £7.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £7.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Dresser upper on 07-05-14

I couldn't stop listening, an amazing perfect book

If you could sum up Invisible Girl in three words, what would they be?

Beautiful, real and engaging

Who was your favorite character and why?

My favourite character was probably the main characters best friends mum, that's probably a weird choice but its because of what she symbolises, even though no family is perfect, she makes people feel secure and creates a warm friendly home

What about Lucy Middleweek’s performance did you like?

Everything, she was a perfect choice for the book. She manages to get across the main characters naivety and her strength wonderfully.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

A must for all young people

Any additional comments?

Everyone should read this, no matter what age, I was in floods of tears by the end, it is a masterclass in understanding young people and their needs and also quite simply an excellent piece of storytelling

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Juliana M. Mccalpin on 13-06-17

Depressing and hard to get through

Difficult to get through because of the plot very depressing would not recommend although a lot of other books by Kate Myron are very good.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews