Pathfinder : Pathfinder

  • by Orson Scott Card
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki, Kirby Heyborne, Don Leslie, Kristoffer Tabori, Scott Brick
  • Series: Pathfinder
  • 17 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rigg is well trained at keeping secrets. Only his father knows the truth about Rigg’s strange talent for seeing the paths of people’s pasts. But when his father dies, Rigg is stunned to learn just how many secrets Father had kept from him - secrets about Rigg’s own past, his identity, and his destiny. And when Rigg discovers that he has the power not only to see the past, but also to change it, his future suddenly becomes anything but certain.
Rigg’s birthright sets him on a path that leaves him caught between two factions, one that wants him crowned and one that wants him dead. He will be forced to question everything he thinks he knows, choose who to trust, and push the limits of his talent... or forfeit control of his destiny.


What the Critics Say

"The implications of the boys' power to manipulate the past unfold cleverly…, feeding into the Machiavellian political intrigue for a pulse-pounding climax….Card's many fans will be thrilled by this return to his literary roots.” ( Kirkus)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Truly enjoyable

A truly enjoyable listen! The plot develops very cleverly, leaving the listener intrigued all the way at what is to come next. The personalities of the main characters are many-faceted and described with much detail. A very enjoyable 'twist' was the subplot at the beginning of each new chapter: in the beginning I kept wondering what it had to do with the whole story. But as the book unfolds the history of the planet Garden as well as the true nature of Rigg's gift and the relationship with his 'father' becomes clear. I can't wait to find out what happens in the next book, and whether Rigg and his friends manage to unite all 'wallfolds'...
Read full review

- Inga

Love it

one of his many best works. card creates yet another masterpeice
Read full review

- Ben

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-11-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio