Poisonwell : Whispers from Mirrowen

  • by Jeff Wheeler
  • Narrated by Sue Pitkin
  • Series: Whispers from Mirrowen
  • 17 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The battle to save the kingdoms devastated by the Plague culminates in this exhilarating finale to the Whispers from Mirrowen trilogy.
If there is anything more dangerous than the Plague itself, it is the journey that awaits those sworn to stop it. Tyrus, the renegade magic-wielder exiled from Kenatos, knows this firsthand. His original mission through the Scourgelands met a tragic end, leaving him as the sole survivor.
Now all hope lies with his daughter, Phae, the uniquely gifted Dryad-born who can not only steal memories but also summon the power of the fireblood - and who alone has the power to breach the lost gate of Mirrowen. But first Phae and the comrades who have come to her aid must survive the most dangerous place on earth: the Scourgelands.
The menacing woods prove every bit as treacherous as reputed. Murder, sacrifice, deception, and an epic battle with a beast ensue. Will Phae reach the land beyond the grasp of the deadly Plague...or will the quest through the Scourgelands end in tragedy once again?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story spoilt by narration.

Unfortunately every character sounded like Linda Snell from The Archers. Accents were poor and not consistent. Found it so irritating I couldn't concentrate on the story. Shame the narrator of the first book didn't finish the series.
Read full review

- Judy

Excellent Story Line

The series was very slow to start and the naration left a lot to be desired. Having said that the build from book one to the end of book there was excellently written. The story becomes gripping after about chapter 5 of book one so if you can get past that stage your onto a winner. By book 3 your aching to hear more. would def recommend for fantasy lovers. My advice is try to put up with the slow start and dodgy naration and your in for a great story.
Read full review

- Melvin Hathaway

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-04-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio