Resurrection : Skulduggery Pleasant

  • by Derek Landy
  • Narrated by Caroline Lennon
  • Series: Skulduggery Pleasant
  • 14 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The skeleton detective is coming back to life...again! It's the tenth, triumphant novel in the Skulduggery Pleasant series, and it will rearrange your world.
Skulduggery and Valkyrie are back in the tenth instalment in the best-selling Skulduggery Pleasant series - an incredible and unexpected treat for the legions of fans around the world.
We can't say much but we can say this: Skulduggery and Valkyrie are going to team up with beloved characters from the first nine audiobooks as well as an all-new cast, including new teen co-star Omen Darkly, for an adventure that takes the story to truly global proportions...while answering questions that go right back to the beginning.
And Derek says this: 'I was halfway through Last Stand of Dead Men, I think, when I realised that I had more stories to tell. I told myself that if Skulduggery and Valkyrie survived the series, I would leave the option open of returning to their world. There were still secrets I need to reveal, after all, and there were still horrors they had to face. They survived the first series. But they're really going to wish they hadn't.'


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story shame about the narrater

I so love Derek Landy’s work, he is a fantastic writer and has an amazing sense of humour. Especially in the skullduggery pleasant books. The first few books brought to life by Rupert degas are amazing, a little hiccup with Brian Bowles on book 5 but later Stephen hogan put his own fantastic stamp the last few books. I found Caroline Lenin’s reading, just that, a reading. Unlike Degas and Hogan who preformed each book. Caroline Lennon does stellar work but in my opinion she was not the wright fit for this book. I am extremely disappointed I downloaded it. I would dearly love if they redo with Stephen Hogan or better again Rupert Degas. The book it’s is fantastic, but I say buy a hard copy and read it yourself because this version does not do it justice. I’m sorry to be negative this is just my opinion.
Read full review

- Aine smyth

Brilliant but hollow return

Brilliant story, everything I love about this world has been brought to life again.
But I deeply missed the deep rich tones of Stephen hogan, it just wasn't the same.
Caroline isn't a terrible narrator but I struggled to tell the difference between the characters.
If Stephen or a similar narrator could come back and redo this story it would be amazing
Read full review

- Daniel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-06-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited