Rock War, Book 1 : Rock War

  • by Robert Muchamore
  • Narrated by Matthew Morgan
  • Series: Rock War
  • 7 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet Jay. Summer. And Dylan. Jay plays guitar, writes songs and dreams of being a rock star. But his ambitions are stifled by seven siblings and a terrible drummer. Summer works hard at school, looks after her nan and has a one-in-a-million singing voice. But can her talent triumph over her nerves? Dylan is happiest lying on his bunk smoking, but his school rugby coach has other ideas, and Dylan reluctantly joins a band to avoid crunching tackles and icy mud.
They're about to enter the biggest battle of their lives. And there's everything to play for.
A spectacular start to the new series from Robert Muchamore, best-selling author of Cherub.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I have to say, I'm disappointed by the narrator. The story is so good and it never had a chance to blossom under this dull narrative. The plot sort of scooped up the narrator's dullness . I enjoyed it but it was lacking a good voice.
Muchamore was let down in this one.
Read full review

- Carolee


I enjoyed the story. Not overly keep on the narrator. I am lookingbforward to starting the next book
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-11-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Books