Scarred

  • by Joanne Macgregor
  • Narrated by Kelsey Egan, Richard Lothian
  • 6 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful.
Sloane Munster had the perfect life - until she didn't. Now 17-year-old Sloane is trying to reboot her life after a serious accident left her badly scarred and emotionally traumatized. Starting her senior year at a different school, she recognizes Luke Naughton, a swimmer whom she once had a crush on, in her new class. But when she smiles at him, he glares back with revulsion, and she's sure he's disgusted by her ugly scar.
No matter how hard she tries to keep out of his way, life keeps bringing them together, and despite misunderstandings and guilty secrets, the chemistry between them sparks. Meanwhile, tensions are mounting at their school, where bullying is rife, and Sloane is not the most deeply scarred person.
Sharp with bittersweet humor, Scarred is an intense, beautiful, compelling story of life, death, damage, and fighting for love against all the odds. A great listen for fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Abbi Glines.

More

What the Critics Say

"I was so in love with the writing and the style that I literally couldn't put it down. The author made me feel like I was Sloane, feeling all those emotions and the struggles she had, she made you feel so drawn to the twist that it was MIND BLOWING." (Florals and Dragons Books Blog)
"Scarred is more than another young adult tale of bullying, insensitivity and the cruel callousness that runs rampant today. This is a tale of forgiveness, of healing and of the awareness that one's individual pain is shared by many." (Tome Tender Book Blog)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-07-2016
  • Publisher: Audioshelf