• by Paul Rudd
  • Narrated by Craig Beck
  • 8 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dramatic upheaval ensues when the world's largest prehistoric shark escapes captivity. Men put their lives in jeopardy to capture it, the press is getting in their way, and time is running out. In this non-stop adrenaline surge of action, anger, and fear, the first floating aquarium is the scene of unprecedented carnage.
Maxwell Baxter is intent on fulfilling his greatest ambition yet. In the midst of international financial negotiations to raise money to complete his ARC with the Governor of California being entertained on his private yacht , the Megalodon terrorises everything in the Pacific, no matter what their size.
The world is watching them fail at their quest, but swimming with sharks has never been more perilous or drenched in suspense.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Forget about Jaws!

Forget about Jaws this is the daddy. A fast moving story with great characters and plot. Listened to it one sitting. Great narration too, really brought the book to life.
Read full review

- Craig Beck

An edge of your seat ride from start to finish.

Not being much of a reader at all, someone recommended this story, that is outstandingly written by Paul Rudd, and also narrated wonderfully well by Craig Beck, giving it a go on audible was a great idea. The story flowed from beginning to end with highs and lows for the characters, no spoilers but there is a shark in it, so it doesn't end well for some. The narration was brilliant as he adds accents and tones to the characters that make it feel so much more impacting and the writing is so detailed and descriptive that you can picture it as easily as if it was a film on the big screen. Overall, thoroughly loved it and going to give audible a go with a few more books. Makes the drive to and from work much more exciting. Many thanks and can't wait to get my teeth into the sequel, Sharc Bait.
Read full review

- mr

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-09-2014
  • Publisher: Thorstruck Press