Splintered : Splintered

  • by A. G. Howard
  • Narrated by Rebecca Gibel
  • Series: Splintered
  • 12 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of Underland, as well as a girl’s pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers - precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life inspiration for Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Alyssa might be crazy, but she manages to keep it together. For now.
When her mother’s mental health takes a turn for the worse, Alyssa learns that what she thought was fiction is based in terrifying reality. The real Wonderland is a place far darker and more twisted than Lewis Carroll ever let on. There, Alyssa must pass a series of tests, including draining an ocean of Alice’s tears, waking the slumbering tea party, and subduing a vicious bandersnatch, to fix Alice’s mistakes and save her family. She must also decide whom to trust: Jeb, her gorgeous best friend and secret crush, or the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, her guide through Wonderland, who may have dark motives of his own.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story, awful accents.

The story itself is great, though it does take a while to get into the story but if you stick it through it's worth it. The end feels rushed but at the same time it's understandably leading into the sequel. The only downfall I can honestly think off is the bad voice acting, she attempts to do a cockney accent and honestly it's cringeworthy, putting me off one of the major characters at times which really is a shame because he's such a great character within the book. Personally I'd read it next time rather than just listen.
Read full review

- clefairy


this book was amazing it was as good as a movie very very highly recomended
Read full review

- harry condy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.