Stone Cold Touch : Dark Elements

  • by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld
  • Series: Dark Elements
  • 15 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life - no easy task for a 17-year-old who's pretty sure things can't get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could. But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla's powers begin to evolve, and she's offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden. Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She's finally getting what she always wanted, but with hell literally breaking loose and the body count adding up, the price may be higher than Layla is willing to pay. Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dragging a bit

I was looking forward to the next chapter in Layla's story and even though I cannot fault the storyline, I felt that this second book was dragged out too much. There was long chapters that didn't add much to the story, nor were they particularly interesting or exciting, almost like JLA was trying hard to make up the page count. It's a pretty long book, and I would have preferred 4 hours less listening at a faster, more captivating pace. I've also noticed mistakes: wrong names used, inconsistencies in the story, which proves rushed writing and poor editing. Probably my least favourite JLA novel even though the story itself is good and obviously I'm still going to listen to the last book. On the plus side, the emotional evolution of the characters is well done. Bonus chapter at the end was also a nice touch.
Read full review

- Veronika

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-10-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio