Tales from Watership Down : Watership Down

  • by Richard Adams
  • Narrated by Clive Mantle
  • Series: Watership Down
  • 6 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tales from Watership Down is the enchanting sequel to Richard Adams's best-selling Watership Down, the enduring classic of contemporary literature that introduced millions of readers to a vivid and distinctive world.
Here, he returns to the delightful characters we know and love - including Fiver, Hazel, Bigwig, Dandelion, and the legendary rabbit hero El-ahrairah - and presents new heroes as they struggle to survive the cruelties of nature and the shortsighted selfishness of humankind.
These whimsical tales include all-new adventures and traditional stories of rabbit mythology, charming us once again with imagination, heart, and wonder. A spellbinding book of courage and survival, Tales from Watership Down is an exciting invitation to come home to a beloved world.


What the Critics Say

"Utterly captivating." ( People)
"A return to the rabbit world so memorably conjured by Richard Adams in Watership Down ... Affectionate, compelling, and oddly convincing." ( Seattle Post-Intelligencer)
"It's grand to see Mr Adams's characters again." ( The New York Times Book Review)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wonderfully written book

I feel that the narrator did a fantastic job with this book. He really highlights the character in each of the rabbits in the book. I love the style that it is written in. I like the way that Richard Adams referred to some of the stories mentioned in Watership down (The fox in the water; The hole in the sky and some of the tales of Elahraira's journey back home from Inle'). Richard Adams has added much action to the story and so much personality to each of the characters, old and new, some even with their own backstory! 5/5 from me. A highly recommended audiobook that I begged Mum to buy for me. RIP
Richard Adams.🐇🐰
Read full review

- P. Smith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2015
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd