The Bombs That Brought Us Together

  • by Brian Conaghan
  • Narrated by Thomas Judd
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town.
When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes forever.
Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy. Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will....
Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great YA read

Great story and characters and a fast paced conclusion make this an enjoyable listen with an entertaining narrator.
Read full review

- Wath

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-08-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury