The Deception Dance : The Deception Dance

  • by Rita Stradling
  • Narrated by Gail Shalan
  • Series: The Deception Dance
  • 12 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

We stand there, screaming into each other's faces. How I hate him. How I've loved him. How I want him destroyed.
After a year of preparation, 18-year-old Raven Smith has planned out every detail of her summer vacation in Europe. Yet, while still enroute to Italy, Raven finds a letter in her carry-on suitcase that tells her not to go to Europe, that an "evil agent of Hell" is looking for her and he will find her if she disregards the letter's message.
Deciding that it was a product of insanity, Raven chooses to disregard the letter's message.
In her cross-Europe trip, Raven only wants to feed her love of art history and spend time with her older sister. She's unprepared for Andras and his strange fascination with her, not to mention the all-consuming attraction she has for him. She's definitely unprepared for Nicholas and his brothers, Stephen, Albert, and Tobias, diverting all of her plans and sweeping her off to a Swedish Castle.
But the letter was right, the agent of Hell has found her, and Raven has become a game-piece in a very dangerous game.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So Many Twist and Turns

A great read. The accents leave a little to be desired and the I found the voices of the characters jarring at first, but as you get engrossed in the story this minor irritation just fades away.

Imagine no-one ever telling you the truth, telling you lies that you don't know who to believe; the hurt when you find out that someone you thought you could trust turns out to be a demon. Even those that are there to protect you don't tell the whole truth. At 18 these are hard lessons to learn. A great read and can't wait to read the next instalment.

“This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.”
Read full review

- Ali

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-01-2014
  • Publisher: Rita Stradling