Once there were three. Three friends who loved each other: Jenna, Locke, and Kara. And after a terrible accident destroyed their bodies, their three minds were kept alive, spinning in a digital netherworld. Even in that disembodied nightmare, they were still together - at least at first. When Jenna disappeared, Locke and Kara had to go on without her. Decades passed, and then centuries. After 260 years, they have been released at last. Given new, perfect bodies, Locke and Kara awaken to a world they know nothing about, where everyone they once knew and loved is long dead. Everyone except Jenna Fox.
©2011 Mary E. Pearson (P)2011 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £20.39

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £20.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Alyna Herrera on 27-11-16


This book was amazing. The author did wonderful by making it Locke's POV, and ending it with a cliff hanger.... NOW TO THE NEXT BOOK!!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌

Read more Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By A_Horton on 30-06-13

Nice story building and great narration

I enjoyed this story and Matthew Brown did a great job with the narration. The first book in the series was by far the best and I the third was better than this one. However if you plan to read/listen to the third book I highly recommend this one first for the story building.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews