The Lives of Christopher Chant

  • by Diana Wynne Jones
  • Narrated by Samuel West
  • 2 hrs and 58 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Discovering that he has nine lives and is destined to be the next ‘Chrestomanci’ is not part of Christopher’s plans for the future: he’d much rather play cricket and wander around his secret dream worlds. But he soon finds that destiny is difficult to avoid, and that having more than the usual number of lives is pretty inconvenient - especially when you lose them as easily as he does!
Then an evil smuggler, known only as The Wraith, threatens the ways of the worlds and forces Christopher to take action....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Wonderful DWJ Book

Chronologically the first Chrestomanci book (though I think it is better to read "Charmed Life first) and a wonderful book.

I only have two problems with this version, firstly it is abridged which is a shame, secondly the narrator who is mostly good makes one or two of the characters have annoying whiney voices which, for me, grated.
As a whole I like this audiobook, but whether I will listen to it again I'm not sure.

However, let's have more DWJ books please Audible :)
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2012
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited