The Magician : Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel

  • by Michael Scott
  • Narrated by Erik Singer
  • Series: Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
  • 11 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After fleeing Ojai, Nicholas, Sophie, Josh, and Scatty emerge in Paris, the City of Lights - and home of Nicholas Flamel. Only this homecoming is anything but sweet. Perenell is still locked up back in Alcatraz, and Paris is teeming with enemies. Niccolò Machiavelli, immortal author and celebrated art collector, is working for Dee. He's after them, and time is running out for Nicholas and Perenell.
For every day spent without the Book of Abraham the Mage, they age one year, their magic becoming weaker and their bodies more frail. For Flamel, the Prophecy is becoming more and more clear.
It's time for Sophie to learn the second elemental magic: Fire Magic. And there's only one man who can teach it to her: Flamel's old student, the Comte de Saint-Germain - alchemist, magician, and rock star. Josh and Sophie Newman are the world's only hope.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Even better than The Alchemyst

The story of Nicholas Flammel and the twins continues in this fast paced follow up. This time introducing even more scary and wonderful characters. Set in the back drop of the great city of Paris. I decided to give these books a go based on the recommendations of my children. They are clearly aimed at older children, but they are so good, that much like the brilliant Potter stories I'm sure they will appeal to adults just as much. The other thing that can make or break an audio book is the narration. In this case although the narrator is American he is perfectly suited to the story and does a great job. Highly recomended listening!

Read full review

- Keith

Truly Magical

Truly one of the best books I have listened to or read in a long time, i just couldn't get enough of it, a livley book that has plenty of twists in yet keeps you guessing right to the end. I can't wait until the next book in the series is released.
Read full review

- ann o shea

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-09-2008
  • Publisher: Listening Library