The Pirate Kings : TimeRiders

  • by Alex Scarrow
  • Narrated by Trevor White
  • Series: TimeRiders
  • 11 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Alex Scarrow's TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings, the seventh book in the TimeRiders series. Read by the actor Trevor White.
Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...
Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joyride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...
Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?
TimeRiders, Book 1 won the Red House Book Award older listeners category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

so far the worst book in the series

struggled to finish it pushed through to get to next book the pirate bit was the worst part and I just don't like rasheem.
Read full review

- eddie

A cracking yarn

Moved the overall plot along nicely - with some serious & thought-provoking issues raised. Questions the fundamental logic & inconsistencies raised by time travel. Very sad in places. Made me want to spend more time in the Caribbean!!
Read full review

- Stephen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-01-2014
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Limited