The Queen of Attolia : The Queen's Thief

  • by Megan Whalen Turner
  • Narrated by Steve West
  • Series: The Queen's Thief
  • 9 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief
New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.
The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia's palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.

More

What the Critics Say

"Readers will be spellbound." (Kirkus Reviews)
"Turner's storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her - and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next." (Publishers Weekly)
"[An] intense read...thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts." (The Horn Book)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-05-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio