They Both Die at the End

  • by Adam Silvera
  • Narrated by Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond, Bahni Turpin
  • 8 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.
On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called The Last Friend, and through it Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.
In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound".

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beautifully Heartbreaking

Absoluetly adore this. Fantastically brilliant story about making the most of the time you have left. The ending left my heart in pieces and I'm so happy that it did. This was exactly what i needed in a book!
Read full review

- Amy

Emotional Rollercoaster

Once Again Adam Silvera ruins me. He takes our emotions and brings us on one hell of a journey. Then he decides thàts not enough so he takes our hearts and rips themto shreds. Thank you Mr Silvera, a job Very Well Done.
Read full review

- Gary W

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-09-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio