Wildflower Girl : Children of the Famine

  • by Marita Conlon-McKenna
  • Narrated by Caroline Lennon
  • Series: Children of the Famine
  • 4 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second book in the best-selling Famine trilogy is an extraordinary story of courage, independence and adventure.
At seven, Peggy made a terrifying journey through famine-stricken Ireland. Now 13, and determined to make a new life for herself, she sets off alone across the Atlantic to America. Will she ever see her family again?
The story of Peggy, a young Irish emigrant, is a tale of courage, independence and adventure.


What the Critics Say

"The same good strong writing as is evidenced in Under the Hawthorn Tree." (The Sunday Tribune)
"As gripping a story as the original, embracing not just a sense of place - Ireland - but a sense of time and history Conlon-McKenna has crafted this book...not a word, spoken or unspoken, or an emotion, is wasted. Pace and style keep the pages turning, and you are filled with a sense of wanting more at the end. Highly recommended." (Books Ireland)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-09-2016
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing