Dan Shepherd

26 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6,121 ratings

Hard Landing Summary

As a detective working for an elite undercover squad, Dan "Spider" Shepherd has lied, cheated, and conned in order to bring Britain's most wanted criminals to justice. When a powerful drugs baron starts to kill off witnesses to his crimes, Shepherd is given his most dangerous assignment yet. He has to go undercover in a top-security prison - a world where one wrong move will mean certain death.
Playing his role to perfection, Shepherd gambles everything to move in on his quarry - only to realise that the man he is set to trap is even more dangerous than the police anticipated.…
©2004 Stephen Leather (P)2004 Isis Publishing Ltd
Show More Show Less