Bullet Catcher

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 611 ratings

The Bullet-Catcher's Daughter Summary

Elizabeth Barnabus lives a double life - as herself and as her brother, the private detective. She is trying to solve the mystery of a disappearing aristocrat and a hoard of arcane machines. In her way stand the rogues, freaks and self-proclaimed alchemists of a travelling circus. But when she comes up against an agent of the all-powerful Patent Office, her life and the course of history will begin to change. And not necessarily for the better.
Rod Duncan is a published crime writer. His first novel, Backlash, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Dagger, and he has since written three other novels (all Simon & Schuster UK) and had his first screenplay produced. His background is in scientific research and computing, and he lives in Leicester.
©2014 Rod Duncan (P)2015 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Bullet-Catcher's Daughter

    • By: Rod Duncan
  • Book 2

    • Unseemly Science

    • By: Rod Duncan
  • Book 3

    • The Custodian of Marvels

    • By: Rod Duncan