Dreamlight Trilogy

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

Burning Lamp Summary

Plagued by hallucinations and nightmares, notorious crime lord Griffin Winters is convinced he has the Winters' Curse, which strikes the Winters man who inherits the Burning Lamp – a device of unknown powers. If so, Griffin is destined to develop multiple talents – and madness. Instincts that helped him survive the streets and raise to power draw him to Adelaide Pyne. And Adelaide has the Burning Lamp. A dream light reader, Adelaide should be able to manipulate the lamp’s light to save both Griffin’s sanity and his life. But a dangerous experiment makes them the target of forces both inside and outside of the Arcane Society. Though desire strengthens their power, their different lives will keep them apart – if death doesn’t take them together.
©2010 Jayne Ann Krentz (P)2011 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1