Starblade Chronicles

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 75 ratings

A New Darkness Summary

Tom Ward is the Spook, the one person who can defend the county from bloodthirsty creatures of the dark. But he's only 17, and his apprenticeship was cut short when his master died in battle.
No one trusts Tom's skill, not till he's proven himself. And a 15-year-old girl named Jenny knows more about the three mysterious deaths in the county than Tom does. She is a seventh daughter of a seventh daughter, and she wants to be Tom's first apprentice – even though a female Spook is unheard of.
Together Tom and Jenny will uncover the grave danger heading straight toward the county, and they'll team up with a witch assassin to confront it.
A New Darkness begins a three-book arc that will introduce new readers to Joseph Delaney's deliciously scary imagination and electrify his longtime fans. A New Darkness is perfect for every listener who loves thrills, chills, action, and adventure – no prior knowledge of the Last Apprentice series necessary!
©2014 Joseph Delaney (P)2015 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1