29 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 304 ratings

A Princess of Mars Summary

A Princess of Mars was the first book by Edgar Rice Burroughs to feature the character John Carter. It led to an 11-book series featuring his adventures and became the basis for the 2012 movie. Carter is a war-weary former military captain during the Civil War who is inexplicably transported to Mars. He quickly (and reluctantly) becomes embroiled in a conflict of epic proportions among the inhabitants of the planet.
Public Domain (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less