The Tale of Shikanoko

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

Emperor of the Eight Islands Summary

A spellbinding epic from the author of Across the Nightingale Floor.
An ambitious warrior leaves his nephew for dead and seizes his lands. A stubborn father forces his younger son to give up his wife to his older brother. A woman of the Old People seeks five fathers for her five children, the Spider Tribe, born from cocoons. A powerful priest trains a young disciple, Shikanoko, who has been made a sorcerer against his will. An intricate tapestry has been woven for two rival clans to enter a savage battle over who will be crowned Emperor of the Eight Islands.
©2016 Lian Hearn Associates Pty Ltd. (P)2016 Bolinda
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1