Vera Stanhope

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,557 ratings

Hidden Depths Summary

Published for the first time in the US, Hidden Depths is an early audiobook in Diamond Dagger award-winning crime author Ann Cleeves's Vera Stanhope series, brought to life in the hit TV series Vera.
On a hot summer on the Northumberland coast, Julie Armstrong arrives home from a night out to find her son murdered. Luke has been strangled, laid out in a bath of water and covered with wild flowers. This stylized murder scene has Inspector Vera Stanhope and her team intrigued. But now, Vera must work quickly to find this killer who is making art out of death.
As local residents are forced to share their private lives, sinister secrets are slowly unearthed. And all the while the killer remains in their midst, waiting for an opportunity to prepare another beautiful, watery grave....
©2007 Ann Cleeves (P)2007 Isis Publishing Ltd.
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1