6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 55 ratings

A Country Affair Summary

It is Kate Howard's first day at the Barleybridge Veterinary Practice and she finds herself flung headlong into the hurly-burly of a busy clinic and loving it. The staff are friendly and welcoming, particularly Scott, the Australian vet. But Kate already has a boyfriend, Adam. Having initially resisted Scott's advances, Kate finds herself drawn to him more strongly than she intended. Will her dedication to the welfare of the animals and her new friendships in the Practice help to resolve her difficulties?
This is the first novel in a beguiling new series from Rebecca Shaw, author of the bestselling Turnham Malpas books. She has created an enchanting cast of new characters, recreating the warmth and humour her listeners have come to love and expect.
(P)2001 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1