Jackson Brodie Mysteries

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 373 ratings

Case Histories Summary

Shortlisted for the Whitbread Novel Award, 2004.Cambridge is sweltering, during an unusually hot summer. To Jackson Brodie, former police inspector turned private investigator, the world consists of one accounting sheet, Lost on the left, Found on the right, and the two never seem to balance. His days are full of people clamouring for answers and explanations. A jealous husband suspects his wife. Two spinster sister make a shocking find. A solicitor investigates an old murder....
Ingeniously plotted, full of suspense and heartbreak, Case Histories is a novel that conveys the mysteries of life, its insanities and its hilarities.
©2004 Kate Atkinson (P)2005 BBC Audiobooks Ltd
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1