Inspector Ramsay

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 159 ratings

A Lesson in Dying Summary

Who hanged the headmaster in the playground on the night of the school Hallowe'en party? Almost everyone in Heppleburn either hated or feared the viper-tongued Harold Medburn.
Inspector Ramsay is convinced it was the headmaster's enigmatic wife, but Jack Robson, school governor and caretaker, is determined to prove her innocence. With the help of his restless, enthusiastic daughter, Patty, Jack digs into the secrets of Heppleburn and uncovers a cesspit - of lies, adultery, blackmail and madness.
©1990 Ann Cleeves (P)2017 Isis Publishing Ltd
Show More Show Less