Giver Quartet

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Gathering Blue Summary

Kira, an orphan with a twisted leg, lives in a world where the weak are cast aside. She fears for her future, until she is spared by the all-powerful Council of Guardians. Kira is a gifted weaver and is given a task that no other community member can do. While her talent keeps her alive and brings certain privileges, Kira soon realizes she is surrounded by many mysteries and secrets. No one must know of her plans to uncover the truth about her world and see what places exist beyond.
©2006 Lois Lowry (P)2008 Listening Library
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1